Century Media Records are proud to announce a licensing deal to release Adrenaline Mob’s debut album in Europe. Bringing together acclaimed Symphony X singer Russell Allen¸ former Dream Theater and Avenged Sevenfold drum virtuoso Mike Portnoy¸ and Sonic Stomp shred extraordinaire Mike Orlando¸ ADRENALINE MOB is a musical mafia of the highest order.

ADRENALINE MOB formed in 2011 when Orlando¸ who had been working on a collection of songs¸ approached Allen with a concept and idea for the band. Together they joined forces and refined those ideas. Allen then reached out to long-time friend Portnoy to see if he had any interest in playing with them. Portnoy jumped on-board and from the very first note¸ the chemistry and sound was apparent and the beast that is known as ADRENALINE MOB was born.

This is a new band with a new sound and a new beginning¸” declares Portnoy. “Forget what everyone has done in the past. I’ll cherish and look back on my 25 years in Dream Theater with great pride¸ but it’s time for me to begin this next chapter. It’s similar to how Foo Fighters gave Dave Grohl a fresh start. That’s how I look at it.”

Hot on the heels of their self-titled EP released last August¸ ADRENALINE MOB returns with their debut full length album¸ “Omertá”. The album is slated for release on March 19th in Europe and builds upon the sound developed on the EP with 11 crushing tracks including such as “Indifferent”¸ “All On The Line” and “Angel Sky” showcase the evolution of ADRENALINE MOB in their sound and songwriting. “Omertá” also features a blistering reinterpretation of Duran Duran’s classic “Come Undone” featuring guest vocals by Lzzy Hale of Halestorm. The album was produced by ADRENALINE MOB and mixed by Jay Ruston known for his work on Anthrax’s Worship Music and Steel Panther’s “Balls Out”.

The album’s complete tracklisting reads as follows:

01 Undaunted

02 Psychosane

03 Indifferent

04 All On The Line

05 Hit The Wall

06 Feelin´ Me

07 Come Undone

08 Believe Me

09 Down To The Floor

10 Angel Skye

11 Freight Train

Stay tuned for more Adrenaline Mob news coming soon!

0 Be the first to like this